RSS

Male Barutide – Original Composition

04 Feb

Male Barutide – Original Composition by Eshwar

RAIN! The very word is enough to inspire creation. As far as I know rain, creativity, romance, etc are all synonymous and somewhat in sync with each other.

When I first stumbled across this amazing melody penned by friend Sashi, I just couldn’t help falling in love with it. So much did it hit me that I just had to work on this song four nights at a stretch. But then, who cares!? All that matters is now that it exists 🙂 🙂

The lead voice has been lent for this song by my dear friend George. I daresay that he has brilliantly underplayed his considerable potential to suit the song (which is not something a less than super-awesome singer could do by the way).

The harmonies and female portions in the finale have been sung by Tara – another mindblowingly talented singer.

We had one hell of a time working on this together as we always do 😀 😀

PS: Haven’t mixed it properly.. especially towards the end. 😛

 

4 responses to “Male Barutide – Original Composition

  1. Romeo Das

    February 5, 2011 at 2:21 AM

    Nicely written. Thanks for sharing. Enjoyed my stay here 🙂

    Hope you enjoy reading my post too –
    To hold you in my arms, to promise you my love!

     
    • St. Nomad

      February 6, 2011 at 6:03 AM

      Thanks for visiting brother! 😀

       
  2. Alka

    February 5, 2011 at 5:26 PM

    Soothing and magical just like the rain drops…we have no dearth of good singers.

     
    • St. Nomad

      February 6, 2011 at 6:04 AM

      Thank u Alka 🙂 Yeah… totally agree. U shud listen to George’s rock covers.. Hez a human dynamite!!

       

Leave a comment