RSS

You could’ve just asked you know! :-/

02 Jun

Girl: Honey, missing something?

Guy – TAKE 1: Yep! My pair of iPod earphones. Remember using them yesterday before turning in. Dunno where I put… CLICK!

Guy – TAKE 2: Nope! Y? CLICK!

Guy – TAKE 3: Oh yes! U… 😦

Guy – TAKE 4: Oh yes! U… 😦

Guy – TAKE 5: Oh yes! U… 😦

Girl (for Takes 3, 4 & 5): Awwwww… My baby! Are you doing fine? Maybe you should invite your friends over so that you don’t get too bored…

Guy – TAKE 3: Oh yeah, I already did! We had beer, watched some DVDs and all. Having a lot of fun after a long time you know. Good thing I… Pause…

Guy – TAKE 4: Of course not! (friend from in the background “Dude! Pass me da *&^%&* remote will ya?) Pause…

Girl (for Takes 3 & 4): You don’t love me anymore…

Guy – TAKE 3: Why, what’s wrong?

Girl: You said you are having so much fun after a long time! So you are not having fun when I am around? Anyways, forget it! CLICK!

Guy – TAKE 4: What rubbish! Of course I love you baby.. What made you think so?

Girl: What did have to lie to me for? It’s perfectly alright if you want to get together and have fun with your friends. What’s there to hide? Unless you are doing something wrong… Anyways, Forget it! CLICK!

Guy – TAKE 5: Yes I did. Just one guy.. Poor thing. He had some problem with his girlfriend.So I thought it best not to leave him alone…

Girl (for TAKE 5): Awwwwww! Poor guy. Some girls are so unreasonable… Anyways, so sweet of you to help him out and be with him! That is why I like you so much. You are soooo sensitive! Honeyyyy, you still haven’t wished me today!! 😀 😀

Guy: Ohhh… hehehe… I was jussstt ummm about to wish you dear… Errmmmm… Ahem… Happy Birthday? (:-/)

CLICK!

Guy (After 15 solid minutes of wracking his brains): Shit!! SHIT!!! It’s the anniversary of our first date!!!!

Tries calling her back.

The ****** number you are trying to reach is currently not reachable. Please try again after sometime.

Guy: GLOOOOOOM! Brooding brooding brooding moping moaning brooding….

I couldn’t even watch TV in peace this year! 😦 thank God I don’t have a girlfriend… 😛

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2011 in Wry and dry!

 

3 responses to “You could’ve just asked you know! :-/

  1. Madhu

    July 6, 2011 at 9:26 PM

    Hey very lively post!!

    Experience speaks!! hehe 😛

     
    • St. Nomad

      July 6, 2011 at 9:32 PM

      hehehe… in case u dint notice I was the ‘friend’ who asked for so sweetly for the tv remote… 😛

       
  2. BanuPriya

    September 8, 2011 at 8:19 AM

    worst case da nee !

     

Leave a Reply

 
